1 Morton Street   Norwood, New York 13668   Ph. 315-353-6692   Fax 315-353-4688

Norwood Public Library Vote

A special meeting of the qualified voters of the Special Legislative District will be held at the Norwood Public Library, 1 Morton St, Norwood, New York, on Tuesday, May 14, 2019 between the hours of 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM to vote upon the following items:



1.     Shall the tax levy be increased $1,000 over the current annual appropriation of $88,000 which was approved by the voters in 2018 with this appropriated amount of $89,000 to be an annual appropriation until thereafter modified by a future vote of the electors of the Norwood Public Library Special Legislative District?

2.     To elect three (3) persons to the Board of Trustees to serve for a term of three (3) years commencing June 1, 2019 and ending May 31, 2022, two persons to succeed David Fenton and Stephen Murray, whose terms expire May 31, 2019, and one person to fill a vacant seat.


Trustee Candidates

Four candidates are running for three seats on the Norwood Public Library Board of Trustees. In alphabetical order by last name, the candidates are: Denise diVincenzo, David Fenton, Stephen Murray, and Janice Woodward.


Please direct questions and comments about the upcoming trustee election and budget referendum to Library Director Amanda Jones at nowlib@ncls.org or (315) 353-6692.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Event Time: 
2:00 pm to 8:00 pm